On May 8, children of North America unite to pray the Rosary for peace

"The two most important weapons we have in this fight are the Rosary and entrustment to the Immaculate Heart of Mary. As at Fatima, Our Lady has always turned to the prayers of children when the world was in turmoil. She needs the help of their prayers and trust!"

Save the date and pray for peace!

On Monday, May 8, 2023, the International World Apostolate of Fatima will host a live event on YouTube, “Our Lady of Fatima, Queen of Peace, Pray for Us!”

Children and youth throughout North America are invited to spiritually unite and pray the Rosary together, along with their schoolteachers, parents, grandparents, and friends, for peace in our families, our countries, and the world, and entrusting themselves to Our Lady’s Immaculate Heart.

The live event on YouTube on May 8 will take place at the following times:

11 a.m. Eastern
10 a.m. Central
9 a.m. Mountain
8 a.m. Pacific

Clarion call
The Very Rev. Chris Alar, provincial superior of the Marians of the Immaculate Conception, says this event is a clarion call for parents and teachers.

"The two most important weapons we have in this fight are the Rosary and entrustment to the Immaculate Heart of Mary," says Fr. Chris. "As at Fatima, Our Lady has always turned to the prayers of children when the world was in turmoil. She needs the help of their prayers and trust! She needs them to become missionaries of her Immaculate Heart.

"Please help us to engage all of our children and youth on May 8, in our parishes, schools and families, in praying the Rosary and entrusting their lives to the Immaculate Heart of Mary."
{shopmercy-ad}

EBHPR

You might also like...

https://marian.org/videos/st-bonaventureA group of papal envoys brought a cardinal’s hat to St. Bonaventure, whose feast we celebrate on July 15, while he was busy washing dishes outside a convent. The saint told the envoys to hang the cap upon a tree until he was finished.

Some people are Christians under pretty good circumstances. And then there are those like Kateri Tekakwitha, whose feast we celebrate on July 14.

She is called the “Lily of the Mohawks” and the “Genevieve of New France”: St. Kateri Tekakwitha (feast day: July 14 in the U.S., April 17 in Canada), the first Native American to be canonized.